Playdate!

Yoga on Saturday was a much-needed hour of stretching after the 40 mile bike ride. It was a yoga class at the gym so it wasn’t over the top amazing but I felt the teacher was good and it did what I needed it to do.

I was surprised by my lack an appetite after class. I remember after my 50 mile ride a few months ago I felt like I couldn’t get food into my mouth fast enough. Since my body wasn’t very hungry after biking and yoga I decided to make myself a salad.

It was a pretty massive pile of lettuce with goat cheese,  avocado, and shrimp buried under the lettuce.

A short while later, I decided to make a toasted hummus sandwich.  Yum! So amazing that something so simple can be so delicious.

As I was munching my sandwich my friend Megan swung over for a little chat session. We hung out at my place for a bit before deciding to grab a bite at Whole Foods.

I went with the red quinoa salad and raw kale salad. Both salads were delicious and I ended up mixing them together in one container. I tried the 365 Electrolyte Enhanced Water for the 1st time, very crisp. 

Since we were so close, we decided to stop over at Frost Gelato for something sweet. Precious little gelato balls!

My ‘play date’ was much too short. But she had plans with her hubby and I had plans with my laptop and a table at Starbucks. Hmm, I think she wins for better plans. Is it just me or does time fly when working at Starbucks? I did a little homework, emailing, and some goal/life thinking and before I knew it two hours had passed.

By that point I was getting tired from the early morning and headed home for some relaxation.

How was your Saturday?

This entry was posted in Sad Wallet, Salad Beast, Tucson, Whole Foods, Workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Playdate!

  1. T.E.S. says:

    the salads look awesome, the rest not my cup of tea (or gelato)

Leave a Reply

