Burger, Burger

I have been seriously craving burgers lately.

Last week it was black bean burgers. Burgers so good I wanted to punch myself in the face. 

That salad was darn tasty also! (Spinach, goat cheese, strawberries, and balsamic)

The star of this week’s burger is: Salmon!

Here fishy-fishy!

So easy, into the food processor went a can of salmon, 2 handfuls of gluten-free oats, garlic, veganaise, and leftover Mmm sauce and pulsed. The recipe could use some work since it didn’t have a ton of flavor and the salmon wasn’t as flaky as I would have liked but it was ready in under 20 minutes so I’ll deal with the work in progress status.

To go along with the burgers I made home fries and tossed some pickles (other craving these days) on a plate. Overall a winner of a meal and filling.

I don’t know if fish counts for Meatless Monday but since I have no desire for meat right now and haven’t been consuming much meat lately I am going to extend this to Meatless Week.

Oh – and just 2 days left to win a copy of Mama Pea’s book  – click the link for details!!

This entry was posted in Gluten Free, Recipe and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

