Be Still My Heart

When my girl Gina posted that BJ’s Restaurant and Brewhouse launched a gluten-free pizookie I knew I had to get one stat!

 

fitnessista

@fitnessista fitnessista
Bjs introduced a gluten free pizookie. You know where I’ll be tonight 😉
 
 

Oh sweet pizookie! Our love was legit. I can’t even imagine how tasty a non-gluten free one would taste because BJ’s got it RIGHT with this gluten-free version on August 2nd. That’s right folks, I couldn’t even wait a full week before I HAD to have one.

I wanted to hate it. I really did. See if I hated it I wouldn’t have gone home to ponder what other cities have a BJ’s because I am not sure I can live without it when I leave Tucson.

I can’t imagine my life without you pizookie. I was hooked at first bite. Seriously, BJs Restaurant, if you are listening please feel free to give me another (on the house?).

Oh my margarita and pizza were delicious also.

*I promise the margarita wasn’t quite that lovely neon yellow shade in person.

My dining companion throughly enjoyed the jambalaya, and was gracious enough to allow me to photograph it.

 Please don’t judge me – but I am planning to run away with the pizookie.  Oh, and Gina, I ran around the bar area screaming “I had a GFree Pizookie!!”
This entry was posted in Gluten Free and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

