You’re killing it mama!

Not unlike many others I pre-ordered a copy of Mama Peas book – Peas and Thank You: Simple Meatless Meals the Whole Family Will Love. I should mention I am not vegan or vegetarian. I simply have an open mind to various types of food, a respect for what I put into my body, and an all out LOVE for Mama Pea. Every recipe(a) I have made from her website was amazing so I figured the book wouldn’t disappoint. Far from disappoint folks.

My copy arrived on a Friday and my first thought when I saw the package was “Would anyone mind if I cancelled all my plans this weekend to pour myself into the pages?” Ultimately I decided to be a good friend and keep my plans while finding a way to fit my pea-reading in on “my” time.

The book is filled with beautiful pictures of food (obvious!) and family photos. Along with the photos are cleverly crafted anecdotes explaining how the recipe(a) came to be. I loved the witty writing and passion for each recipe(a) in the book.

Sarah had a desire to share healthy, fresh, meat-free meals with her family (foods so delicious they wouldn’t miss anything) which grew into a blog sensation and now a cookbook. While it is a meat-free cookbook, the recipe(a)s are so amazing even a strict meat-eater will find plenty to love.

What makes the book even better in my mind is most recipe(a)s take a short amount of time to make and have a fairly basic ingredient list.

Since the book arrived, I have tried the Baked Oatmeal Squares, Black Bean Burgers, Tofu Scrambles, and Chickpea Strawberry Mango Salad. Winners, all of them!

Because I love her book so much and have recently hit a milestone in my viewership, I would like to offer you the chance to win your own copy of the book.

GIVE AWAY!!
To win a copy please leave a comment with your favorite recipe(a) from Sarah’s site. I will select a winner at random on Wednesday August 10th

This entry was posted in Giveaway! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to You’re killing it mama!

  1. Heather says:

    I love her Tomato Tea! It was really awesome to drink when i was sick a couple months ago.

  2. I have been craving quesadillas, so I am going to have to go with her Summer Succotash Quesadillas with Nacho Mmmm Sauce. They are making me pretty hungry right now!

    • Carolyn says:

      Mmm sauce is 100% delicious. I existed on it last week. Quesadillas sound good to me right now.
      P.S. I left my copy of the book on hubby’s desk for him to flip through. Ya know when he has ‘downtime.’

  3. T.E.S. says:

    i was competing for your time last weekend with a book about peas? i’m not sure what to think about this.

    • Carolyn says:

      I might have issues. Though if I invite you over for dinner and you try some of these foods you may want to spend a weekend at home reading a cookbook also! 🙂

  4. nik says:

    Easy Blueberry Strudel! I love blueberries and goodgolly if it has “easy” in the title I’m all in! 🙂

Leave a Reply

