TGIM?

Happy Monday!

I hope you all had a smooth transition from the weekend to the work week.  We had a little too much excitement at work today – my thoughts are with a man who had a seizure on-site but I am thankful for the quick response of our team and more so for the local emergency crews. They blew me away with their response time, I couldn’t have been at my post more than 10 seconds before I heard the sirens coming down the road.

 Source

My legs were stiff from yesterday’s weight sesh so I decided to take it easy with some light cardio before shifting focus to upper body and core work.

I walked for 30 minutes on the treadmill with a couple speed intervals tossed in for spice.

Hit the weight area with following (3 sets of 15 reps unless noted):

Low Row – 50 lbs

Dumbell Front Raise – 8 lbs (sets were broken into three parts where I held one arm up while lifting and lowering the other, switching, and then both arms together and worked up to a rep count of 30)

Upright Row – 30 lbs

Curls – 20 lbs bar

Decline Situps (super slow down and pop up)

Plank Dumbell Rows – 12 lbs

Cross Crunch

I might hate myself when it is time to wash my hair but the best workouts leave me feeling that way.

What’s your sign of a good workout?

This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TGIM?

  1. T.E.S. says:

    any workout that allows me to hold a starbucks in one hand. like walking.

Leave a Reply

