Who stole my Sunday?

Seriously where did today go? My dad was on to something when he said the days, weeks, and years go by faster as you get older. Sounds like a perk to aging…NOT! 🙂

After 9 glorious hours of sleep, I woke up ready to attack the day. I made myself a quick breakfast (gf toast with sunflower seed butter and banana along with a mango-blueberry protein smoothie).

After dorking around at home for a bit (aka digesting breakfast) I went to the gym for a brutal lower body workout.

I started with 20 minutes on the treadmill before hitting the weights.

3 sets of 15 of the following exercises (unless noted):

Smith Machine Squats with 75 lbs  – rested between sets with squat jumps

Smith Machine Lunge with front kick with 65 lbs – rested between sets with lunge jumps

Step overs (16 inch bench – over and back without rest)

Leg Extension with 25 pounds (felt weak, legs were already burning)

Leg Curl with 30 pounds (felt easy, like I could destroy it with more weight)

Calf Extension with 140 pounds (3 sets of 25 – easy peasy)

Ended with another 30 on the treadmill and some stretching.

After the gym, I lost all my motivation. When that happens, I get frustrated. I wasn’t tired, I wasn’t hungry, I wasn’t sad but poof! all my motivation went down the (shower) drain.

Insert more dorking around home time.

Eventually, I decided I had no choice but to be productive. My apartment is a mess but my homework had to be the priority today.  The laundry and dishes kept staring at me so I decided I would work better if I went somewhere.

A quick trip to Frog’s (would have stayed but their wifi is sketchy) to consume an amazing shrimp salad.

Followed by a trip to Starbucks where I wasn’t feeling the coffee I ordered but did enjoy the wifi.

I just got home from meeting a friend for a smoothie and am about to start karate chopping my cleaning projects and food prep for the week.

 Hope your Sunday was spent doing what you wanted, not what needed to be done!

This entry was posted in Gluten Free, Salad Beast, Tucson and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Who stole my Sunday?

  1. That salad looks good! I am excited about this Frog’s place (gf bread!!?), but I would be more excited if their wifi worked better for you. Sounds like a perfect Sunday to me 🙂

    • Carolyn says:

      Yep, gf bread! The service isn’t top notch and the pricing is a bit high in my opinion but that shrimp avocado salad is delicious. Hope you had a good Sunday!

Leave a Reply

