Progress

Need yoga.

Took a cycling class on Monday that kicked my booty. And calves.  Class was full of sprints, speed intervals, and hill climbs. OUCH!

Today I went to the gym for a running workout and weight session. My run was AWESOME. And SWEATY! I did 45 minutes on the treadmill with 5 minute running/1 minute walking intervals and covered just under 3.5 miles. I finally feel like I figured out what works for me right now. I know that if I continue to push myself I will see results.

After my run, I attempted to get into the weight area. I did Crossfit for a year so I am used to lifting heavy weights. I am also used to the guys being supportive and kind. The guys in the mega-gyms definitely don’t come across as supportive and kind. I did manage to squeeze out the majority of my pre-planned weight workout before being overwhelmed and heading home.

Now I need a yoga class, my muscles are TIGHT!!

Any tips for getting over my weight room fear?  

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Progress

  1. Arianna says:

    First of all, you are a rock star woman! Intimidation is the worst, but you probably know what you are doing more than some of the guys in there, so walk in with your head high and show them how it’s done!

  2. Raya says:

    Stare them down. And if they stare for longer than 5 seconds, start calling people “Bitch.” As in, “What are you lookin’ at, Bitch?” Or…”Pass me the 25lb dumbbells, Bitch.”

    Best Wishes!

    • Carolyn says:

      Seriously the best comment I have read on any blog in a long time. I can’t wait to try this technique out next time I am in the weight room. Perhaps we need to add a gym sesh pre-Brunch.

Leave a Reply

