Over Top

Hey all!

I hope your week is off to a good start. I am super pumped to have a week off from my classes. I always try to squeeze more than I can accomplish into my school breaks so this week I am setting a realistic list of goals.

 Goal # 1: Clear my closet of those never going to be used again items

Goal # 2: Enjoy two activities with friends. Be it a dinner, happy hour, or fitness class

Goal # 3: Eat a packed lunch each day

Goal # 4: Purchase or borrow a carry-on suitcase

I have to tell you about the amazing breakfast I had today.

The Stars:

 

Trader Joe’s Creamy Goat Cheese & Wildtree Blueberry Jam

Supporting Cast:

Food For Life Millet Bread

I remember 10 years ago thinking that all gluten-free bread was disgusting. Recently I have been craving bread products and experimenting more with different brands and types of gf breads. I wouldn’t slap a slice of turkey and cheese on this one and be good to go but I find it is pretty darn delicious toasted with cream cheese and jam on top!

 Are there any foods you used to hate and now appreciate?  Along with gf breads, I have grown to like pasta, pizza, avocado, cottage cheese, and brussels sprouts.

This entry was posted in Gluten Free. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Over Top

  1. That is my favorite goat cheese from trader joes! Good goals for your break! I hate cleaning my closet, but I love the end result!

Leave a Reply

