Cha-Cha-Changes!

I have had a lot on my mind lately, both my professional and personal life are demanding some significant changes. It is scary for me to think that one year from today my life will be completely different from what it is today. Many find that exciting and maybe I just haven’t reached that state yet.

I generally have been the type of person that carefully considers my options, creating lists and identifying important items but a few decisions in the last year were made simply by just living life and diving in head first.

I have learned a lot from the outcomes of those decisions, both good and less than good, and now I am a little more torn in my decision-making process.

I have some serious decisions to be made in the near future and I just don’t know how best to go about them. The few people I have spoken with about my options suggested I simply follow my gut. There in lies a problem as I have never been good at that. Sure, I can see red flags (most definitely when looking back on a situation) and I know when a person can’t be trusted or isn’t good for me to associate with but I have never learned to trust myself when it comes to knowing what path will bring me closer to my goals or the ultimate happiness I seek.

What tips do you have for not letting fear of failure cloud your decision-making process?

This entry was posted in Tucson, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

