Perfect summer meal

Wow, I feel like the weekend just started and now it is the last few hours.

I love when a meal comes together quickly and turns out exactly as envisioned. Tonight’s meal perfectly encompassed what I was looking for.

To start I cooked a serving of brown rice pasta. While the noodles were cooking, I chopped up 1/2 of a red pepper and 1/2 of a yellow pepper. I threw the peppers in a bowl with spinach, a sprinkling of goat cheese, a 1/2 of a can of chickpeas, and a squirt of lemon juice.

Once the noodles were finished cooking I rinsed them and added them to the top of the salad mixture. Lastly, I coated the mixture with a serving of hummus and a dash of sea salt.

It didn’t photograph well but it tasted amazing! It was creamy, slightly cheesy, and very fresh tasting. And hey, you can’t beat a meal that comes together in less than 15 minutes!

Now, off to relax with a movie and a magazine.

This entry was posted in Gluten Free, Salad Beast and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Perfect summer meal

  1. Callie says:

    YUMMY!!! Guess what I am making for dinner this week 🙂 Thanks girl!

Leave a Reply

